Region IV

About Region IV

NAFSA Region IV is one of NAFSA's 11 geographic regions. Each region is governed by an elected chair and a team of representatives from the various NAFSA professional sections and educator groups.

Interested in joining the NAFSA Region IV Team? View job descriptions for all NAFSA Region IV team positions.

Contact a regional team member based on their position responsibilities.

2018 Leadership Team

Chair

Chair-Elect

Michael Nelson
EA
Barcelona SAE
202.413.0618
mike@barcelonasae.com 

Rebecca Bahan
IEM
Fontbonne University
314.889.4778
rbahan@fontbonne.edu

Past Chair

Treasurer

Ryan Griffin
IEM
University of Missouri
573.882.3754
griffinrm@missouri.edu

Bella Hettich
IEM
ELS Educational Services
bhettich@els.edu

Secretary

Communications Coordinator

Eynar Pineda
ISSS
University of Missouri
pinedae@missouri.edu  

Kat LundbergKat Lundberg
ISSS
Iowa State University
515.294.1120
krlund@iastate.edu 

Conference Planner

Conference Local Arrangements

Leigh NeysLeigh Neys
Northern State University
leigh.neys@northern.edu  

Lyndsey AndersenLyndsey Andersen
EA
218.726.6673
lmanders@d.umn.edu

Conference Planner Shadow

 

 

 

Knowledge Community & Advocacy Representatives

Student Regulatory Ombudsperson

Scholar Regulatory Ombudsperson

Ban Faris
ISSS
Winona State University
507.457.2767
bfaris@winona.edu

Becky ZamaBecky Zama
ISSS
Iowa State University
515.294.0377
bzama@iastate.edu

Public Policy Representative

Community & Two-Year College Representative

DesireeDesiree Waits
ISSS
Washington University in Saint Louis
dwaits@wustl.edu

Steve RudeSteve Rude
ISSS
Des Moines Area CC
515.965.7180
sgrude@dmacc.edu

International Enrollment Management Representative

International Student Scholar Services Representative

Becky HansonBecky Hanson
IEM
University of Iowa
319.335.1529
rebecca-hanson@uiowa.edu

Gabriele Schmiegel
ISSS
University of Minnesota
schm0535@umn.edu

Education Abroad Representative

International Education Leadership Representative

Drew Dumas
EA
University of Missouri - School of Journalism
DumasA@missouri.edu

Ryan DyeRyan Dye
IEL
St. Ambrose University
563.333.6389
dyeryand@sau.edu  

Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship Representative

 

Tara HarveyTara Harvey
True North Intercultural
tara@truenorthintercultural.com

 

State Representatives

Iowa Representative

Minnesota Representative

Amy BowesAmy Bowes
EA
University of Iowa
319.335.0353
amy-bowes@uiowa.edu

Hannah Olevson
EA
Academic Programs International (API)
952.334.6174
hannah.olevson@apiabroad.com  

Missouri Representative

North Dakota Representative

Patrick ParnellPatrick Parnell
ISSS
Missouri State University
417.836.6619
patrickparnell@missouristate.edu

Libby ClaerboutLibby Claerbout
IEL
Minot State University
701.858.4155
libby.claerbout@minotstateu.edu  

South Dakota Representative

 

Stacey Schmidt
ISSS
Northern State University
605.626.7672
stacey.schmidt@northern.edu

 

Follow Region IV

FacebookTwitterInstagram

Operating Procedures

Download Icon PDF 16