Region VIII

Team Members

Chair

Ian Leuschner
Director, International Support Services
Virginia Tech
Tel: 540.231.3736
it815@vt.edu  

Past Chair

Teresa D. King
Assistant Director, International Education Center
Radford University
Tel: 540.831.6200
tking54@radford.edu  

Chair-Elect 

Sara Jones
Associate Director, Office of International Services
University of Pittsburgh
Tel: 412.624.7119
sara.jones@pitt.edu  

Treasurer

Jonathan Kratz
Director, International Student & Scholar Services
James Madison University
Tel: 540.568.5978
kratzjx@jmu.edu  

Education Abroad KC Liaison

Michelle BartonMichelle Barton
Assistant Director, Semester Programs
Villanova University
Tel: 610.519.5832
michelle.barton@villanova.edu  

International Students and Services KC Liaison

Kandy TurnerKandy Turner
Director of International Student Services and Programs
Widener University
Tel: 610.499.4498
kkturner@widener.edu  

International Enrollment Management KC Liaison

Anna WiseAnna Wise
Associate Director of International Recruitment
Towson University
Tel: 410.704.5267
awise@towson.edu

Campus & Community Programming

Melody Reichoff
Assistant Director for International Student Programming
Widener University
Tel: 610.499.4499
mmreichoff@widener.edu  

Regulatory Ombuds: Scholar Issues

Zoe GuyZoe Guy
Assistant Director
International Faculty Advising
Penn State University
zeg5020@psu.edu  

Regulatory Ombuds: Student Issues

Michelle MasseyMichelle Massey
Assistant Director, International Student Services
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Tel: 410.455.2469
massey@umbc.edu  

International Education Leadership

Kristin Spiker
Director of Admissions & International Students
Community College of Allegheny County
Tel: 412.237.2629
kspiker@ccac.edu  

English Language Training & Administration

Katie Lozier
Director, International Student Services and Recruitment
Delaware County Community College
Tel: 610.723.1530
klozier@dccc.edu  

Conference Planning Coordinator

Claire Mokry
Immigration Specialist, ARO
University of Pittsburgh
Tel: 412.648.0129
clm157@pitt.edu  

Membership/Networking Coordinator

Open

Advocacy Representative

Jesse PhillipsJesse Phillips
Manager, Immigration Exchange and Study Abroad
Robert Morris University
Tel: 412.397.6493
phillipsj@rmu.edu  

Communications Coordinator

Lora Steiner
International Student + Scholar Advisor
Shenandoah University
lsteiner@su.edu

Academy Coach

Samba DiengSamba Dieng
Director of International Students & Scholars
Lehigh University
Tel: 610.758.5156
sad416@lehigh.edu

Academy Liaison

Jen FritzJen Fritz
Associate Director, Office of Global and Off-Campus Education
Bucknell University
Tel: 570.577.3743
j.ellis.fritz@bucknell.edu  

Registrar

Open

Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator

Open

Secretary

Open

Contact Us

Unsure who to contact?
Email: nafsaregionviii@gmail.com

Open Positions

Current open positions