Region XII

Northern Team

Chair Past Chair
Becky Sisman
Immigration Advisor
Center for International Education, UC Davis Extension
1333 Research Park Dr.
Davis, CA 95618
Tel: 530.757.8819
bsisman@ucdavis.edu
Adrienne Bergenfeld
International Student Advisor, ISSS
University of California Santa Cruz
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: 831.459.3550
abergenf@ucsc.edu
Chair-Elect Treasurer
Nathan Benzschawel
SEVIS Administrator & International Student Advisor
University of San Francisco
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
Tel: 415.422.2193
nbenzschawel@usfca.edu
Susan Sermeno
International Student Advisor
Office of International Education
JFK University
100 Ellinwood Way
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4817
Tel: 925.969.3339
ssermeno@jfku.edu  
Secretary Publicity Representative 
Emily Taylor
International Student Advisor
Services for International Students and Scholars
University of California - Davis 
One Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 530.754.0808
ejtaylor@ucdavis.edu
Anna McCreedy
International Student Adviser
Berkeley International Office
University of California - Berkeley
2299 Piedmont Ave
Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel: 541.324.4192
ammccreedy@berkeley.edu
Conference Co-Chairs Communications Representative
Adrienne Bergenfeld
International Student Advisor, ISSS
University of California Santa Cruz
1156 High St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: 831.459.3550
abergenf@ucsc.edu

Emily Taylor
International Student Advisor
Services for International Students and Scholars
University of California - Davis 
One Shields Ave
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 530.754.0808
ejtaylor@ucdavis.edu
Maria Mejia
Assistant, Communications & Outreach
Communications and Development
Children Now
1404 Franklin St., Ste 700
Oakland, CA 94612
mmejia@childrennow.org
ISSS Chair Workshop and Resource Coordinator
Michelle Baker
International Student Advisor
Center for International Education
UC Davis Extension
1333 Research Park Dr
Davis, CA 95618
Tel: 530.752.8811
mabaker@ucdavis.edu
Sarah Persau
Visas and Compliance Coordinator
Visas and Compliance
Hult International Business School
1355 Sansome St
San Francisco, CA 94111
Tel: 415.869.0103
sarah.m.persau@hult.edu
Member-at-Large (Volunteer Coordinator) Member-at-Large (Historian)
Maureen Little
30-Year NAFSA Member
20 N. Jackson Way
Alamo, CA 94507
Tel: 925.820.1476
mslittle44@gmail.com
Louis Gecenok
Retired International Educator, 42-year NAFSA Member
2025 Tasso St.
Palo Alto, CA 94301
Tel: 650.321.4420
lgecenok@gmail.com
EA Chair IEL Chair
Brianne Holden
Study Abroad Program Coordinator & Advisor
Center for International Education
University of California - Davis
1333 Research Park Dr
Davis, CA 95618
Tel: 530.752.5713
bholden@ucdavis.edu
Trish Reiff
Director
Center for International Education
University of California - Davis
1333 Research Park Drive
Davis, CA 95618
Tel: 530.754.6434
pareiff@ucdavis.edu
TLS Chair Community College Rep
Nushi Safinya
Retired Faculty and Director of 44 Years
Tel: 510.388.6874
nushafarin@hotmail.com
Danni Redding Lapuz
International Education Program Manager, PDSO
International Education Program
College of San Mateo, Bldg 10-310
1700 West Hillsdale Blvd
San Mateo, CA 94402
Tel: 650.574.6501
reddinglapuzd@smccd.edu
Conference Registrar IEM Chair
Marcella Pitcher DeProto
Director, ISSS
University of San Francisco
2130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
Tel: 415.422.2193
mjdeproto@usfca.edu
Jeremy MixellJeremy Mixell
Director Integrated Enrollment Operations
University of San Francisco
2130 Fulton St
San Francisco, CA 94117
Tel: 415.422.2470
jmixell@usfca.edu