Diversity and Inclusion in Education Abroad Subcommittee

January 06, 2017

 

The Diversity and Inclusion in Education Abroad Charge

  • Create outlines that could serve as resource lists for regional and Annual Conference sessions and workshops.
  • Develop and provide professional education resources and at least two practice resources on identifying and working with diverse populations, disciplines and destinations to support education abroad administrators and advisers.

The full charge of the subcommittee is available to NAFSA members.

The Diversity and Inclusion in Education Abroad Members

Lindsay Calvert
Co-Chair
Director, Gilman International Scholarship Program
Institute of International Education
lcalvert@iie.org 

Margaret McCullers
Co-Chair
Associate Director, Academic and Special Projects
IFSA Butler
mmccullers@ifsa-butler.org

LaNitra Berger
Member
Director, Office of Fellowships
George Mason University
lanitra.berger@gmail.com 

Pardip Bolina
Member
Associate Director
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
bolina@umich.edu 

Gretchen Cook Anderson
Member

Trixie Cordova
Member
Student Outreach Coordinator
Diversity Abroad
tcordova@diversityabroad.org 

Lorie Johns Paulez
Member
Director of Education Abroad
Office of International Education
Georgia Institute of Technology
lorie.paulez@oie.gatech.edu 

Idris Robinson
Member
Assistant Director of Global Health
Drexel University
idris@drexel.edu

Chelsea Kindred
Member
Content Coordinator for Student Support
Director of Alumni Development and Research
Academic Programs International
chelsea.kindred@apiabroad.com