Region II

Region II Team List

Chair View the position description and position history
Chris Churma (12/2017)
Director, University & Education Abroad Relations 
Institute for Shipboard Education (Semester at Sea)
(970) 491-6361
cchurma@ise.colostate.edu
Chair-Elect View the position description
Alexandra Kirshenbaum Alexandra Kirshenbaum (12/2018)
International Student and Scholar Specialist
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
(402) 472-5916
ajones77@unl.edu
Past Chair View the position description
Cindy Kraft (12/2017)
Associate Director, Study Abroad Programs
University of Colorado Boulder
(303) 492-4583
cindy.kraft@colorado.edu
Treasurer View the position description and position history
Emily Hassenstab Emily Hassenstab (12/2017)
Manager of Education Abroad and Global Partnerships
University of Nebraska at Omaha
(402) 554-2293
ehassenstab@unomaha.edu
Conference Planner  
Jennifer Frankel Jennifer Frankel (12/2018)
Marketing Director
International Student Insurance
(888) 247-1387 ext 104
jfrankel@internationalstudentinsurance.com
Communications Rep View the position description and position history
  Lara Pfaff (12/2018)
Program Coordinator, International Student Development
University of Arizona
(520) 626-4645
larapfaff@email.arizona.edu
Development Coordinator View the position description  
Adam Breen (12/2017)
Business Development
Terra Dotta, LLC
(480) 234-1650
adam.breen@terradotta.com
Regulatory Ombudsperson View the position description and position history  
Stacy Buchman Stacey Buchman (12/2019)
SEVIS Compliance Coordinator
University of Arizona
(520) 621-4627 
sbuchman@email.arizona.edu
Regulatory Ombudsperson View the position description and position history
Jeffrey Hashman (12/2017)
Instructor, Intensive English Program
International Student Advisor, International Programs & Services
Pittsburg State University
(620) 235-4383
jhashman@pittstate.edu
Community College Rep View the position description and position history
  Emelda Jones (12/2018)
International Student Specialist
Red Rocks Community College
(303) 914-6415emelda.jones@rrcc.edu
KC IEM Liaison
View the position description and position history
Jennifer Gay Jennifer Gay (12/2017)
Director of International Programs
Fort Lewis College
(970) 382-6869
gay_j@fortlewis.edu  
KC TLS Liaison  
Jennifer Gay Karen Gardenier (12/2017)
Assistant Director, Academic Programs
Colorado State University
(970) 491-0737
karen.gardenier@colostate.edu
EA KC Liaison View the position description
Zach Tobin Zach Tobin (12/2018)
Assistant Director for Education Abroad
Northern Arizona University
(928) 523-8336
zachary.tobin@nau.edu
KC ISSS Liaison View the position description
Stacey Bailey(12/2017)
International Student Advisor
Kansas State University
(785) 532-6448
sbails@ksu.edu
KC IEL Liaison View the position description

New position starting January 2018
Arizona Representative View the position description and position history
DeeAnn Resk DeeAnn Resk (12/2019)
Assistant Director, Center for International Programs & Services
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
(928) 777-6646
reskd@erau.edu
Colorado Representative View the position description and position history
Nathanial Lynch (12/2016)
International Services Specialist
University of Colorado Denver
(303) 315-2239
nathanial.lynch@ucdenver.edu
Kansas Representative View the position description and position history
Andy Vogel(12/2018)
Coordinator, International Student Recruitment/Retention
Washburn University
(758) 670-2344
andy.vogel@washburn.edu
Montana Representative View the position description and position history
Krysta Gorder Krysta Gorder (12/2018)
Faculty Led Program Coordinator
Montana State University
(406) 994-7512
krysta.gorder@montana.edu
Nebraska Representative View the position description and position history
Stephen Mattos Stephen Mattos (12/2017)
Associate Director, International Student and Scholar Office
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
(402) 472-5874 
smattos2@unl.edu
New Mexico Representative View the position description and position history

Amy Weber (12/2018)
International Student and Scholar Officer
Central New Mexico Community College
(505) 224-4000
aweber11@cnm.edu
Utah Representative View the position description and position history
David Settle David Settle (12/2017)
Associate Director of International Services
Brigham Young University
(801) 422-9338
david_settle@byu.edu
Wyoming Representative View the position description and position history
  Sara Robinson (12/2018)
Study Abroad Coordinator/Student Exchange Advisor
University of Wyoming
(307) 766-3733
sarar@uwyo.edu

Open Positions

Region II open positions