The Department of Justice, in consultation with the Department of State, has determined that Belgium will continue participating in the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) on a provisional basis for one year. After that time, another evaluation will be conducted to determine Belgium’s further participation. Italy and Portugal’s participation will continue without change. However, Uruguay will be terminated from the VWP because of high intercept and overstay rates. This interim rule is effective April 15, 2003. [68 Fed. Reg. 10954 (March 7, 2003)] AMDOC#: 200303007