As part of NAFSA's 2009 Washington Leadership Meeting, the Education Abroad Regulatory Practice Committee met with representatives from three of the five offices within the Department of State's Bureau of Consular Affairs: American Citizens Services and Crisis Management, Policy Coordination and Public Affairs, and Passport Services. Topics included the newly created Web site for Public Affairs' Student Abroad campaign,, services for Americans going abroad, such as the Travel Safety Information for Students Web site, and passport information such as application processing times and WHTI requirements that take effect June 1, 2009.