Region XII

Regional Team

The following NAFSA members have volunteered their time, support, and expertise to serve on the current Region XII Team. Please feel free to contact them for assistance.

Chair (2018) Past Chair (2018)
Travis PentzTravis Pentz
Study Abroad Manager & International Liaison
International Student & Scholar Office, William J. Rutter Center
University of California, San Francisco
1675 Owens Street, CC290
San Francisco, CA 94143
Tel: 415.5024188
travis.pentz@ucsf.edu

View position description
Judy Mitchell
Associate Director; International Students & Scholars
California Polytechnic State University, 
San Luis Obispo
500 El Camino Real
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
Tel: 805.756.5837
jumitche@calpoly.edu

View position description
Chair-Elect (2018) Treasurer (2017-2019)
Denise FolgaDenise Folga
Director, Office for International Students & Scholars
Loyola Marymount University
Malone Student Center 201
1 LMU Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Tel: 310.338.2937
Denise.Folga@lmu.edu

View position description
Malou Amparo
Assistant Director of Residence Life
Eleanor Roosevelt College and International House
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive #0547
La Jolla, CA 92093-0547
Tel: 858.534.2261
region12treasurer@gmail.com

View position description
Conference Chair (2018) Secretary (2017-2019)
Steve JacquesSteve Jacques
Retired
Reno, NV
renosteve2017@gmail.com

View position description
Carolina De la Rosa BustamanteCarolina De la Rosa Bustamante
Academic Advisor, Study Abroad @ The Beach
Center for International Education
California State University, Long Beach
6300 State University Drive
Long Beach, CA 90815
Tel: 562.985.4845
carolina.delarosa@csulb.edu

View position description
Membership & Mentor Program Coordinator (2017-2018) K-12 Representative (2017-2018)
Tracey WardTracey Ward
Supervisor, International Student Services
Mission College
300 Mission College Blvd MS#13
Santa Clara, CA 95054
Tel: 408.855.5574
tracey.ward@wvm.edu

View position description
Stephanie ToriumiStephanie Toriumi
International Student Coordinator
Mid-Pacific Institute
2445 Ka'ala Street
Honolulu, HI 96822
Tel: 808.441.3937
storiumi@midpac.edu
Communications Coordinator (2018-2019) Education & Training Coordinator (2018)
Stephanie Shaker SullivanStephanie Shaker Sullivan
Assistant Director, Study Abroad Center
California Lutheran University
60 W Olsen Rd #2475
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
Tel: 805.493.3750
 shaker@callutheran.edu


View position description
Adilia RossAdilia Ross
International Student Advisor
University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virgina St., MS 0074
Tel: 775.784.6874
adiliab@unr.edu
KC Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship Rep (2018-2019) KC International Student & Scholar Services Rep (2018-2019)
Zachary FriedersZachary Frieders
Director, Study Abroad
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 503.752.5628
zjfrieders@ucdavis.edu

View position description
Adrienne BergenfieldAdrienne Bergenfield
International Student Advisor, International Scholar and Student Services (ISSS)
International Education Office (IEO)
University of California Santa Cruz
Tel: 831.459.3550
abergenf@ucsc.edu

View position description
KC Education Abroad Rep (2017-2018) KC International Education Leadership Rep (2017-2018)
Kylie Gallagher
University Relations Regional Director - West
CISabroad
Tel: 413.582.0407 ext.5022
kgallagher@cisabroad.com

View position description
Kati Bell
Director, Global Education Office (GEO)
Dominican University of California
50 Acacia Avenue, Edgehill, 3rd Floor
San Rafael, CA 94901
Tel: 415.482.2483
kati.bell@dominican.edu

View position description
Community Colleges Rep (2018-2019) Reg Ombud: F-1 Students (2017-2018)
Christina DelgadoChristina Delgado
Director, International Student Program
Irvine Valley College
5500 Irvine Center Drive
Irvine, CA 92618
Tel: 949.451.5693
cdelgado@ivc.edu 

View position description
Erin Skelly
Lead Advisor for Graduate Student Services & Regulatory Practice
Berkeley International Office
University of California Berkeley
2299 Piedmont Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94720-2321
Phone: 510.642.7344
eskelly@berkeley.edu

View position description
Reg Ombud: Scholars (2018-2019) KC International Enrollment Management Rep (2018-2019)
Matt LoehrerMatt Loehrer
International Student & Scholar Adviser
International Student & Scholar Office, William J. Rutter Center
University of California, San Francisco
1675 Owens Street, CC290
San Francisco, CA 94143
Tel: 415.502.2671
matthew.loehrer@ucsf.edu

View position description
Roger FongRoger Fong
Center Director, ELS Language Centers Honolulu
Hawaii Pacific University
1188 Fort Street, MP 133
Honolulu, HI 96813
Tel: 808.543.8075
Fong@els.edu

View position description
Advocacy Rep (2018-2019) Postdoc Rep (2017-2018)
Ying-Sing (Cynthia) LaiYing-Sing (Cynthia) Lai
Assistant Director, International Student and Scholar Services
University of San Francisco
Tel: 415.422.2654
ylai9@usfca.edu

View position description
Holly NigorizawaHolly Nigorizawa
Program Director, CAIPS International Programs
University of California, San Francisco
International Students & Scholars Office, William J. Rutter Center
1675 Owens Street, CC290
San Francisco, CA 94143-0477
Tel: 415.502.3485
holly.nigorizawa@ucsf.edu

View position description
Hawaii & Pacific Islands Chair (2018) Southern District Chair (2018)
Andrea (Dre) Childs
Special Projects Manager and Community Outreach
Intercultural Communications College (ICC)
1585 Kapiolani Blvd. Suite 1000
Honolulu, HI 96814
Tel: 808.450.5344
drechilds@icchawaii.edu 

View position description
Nusha ShishegarNusha Shishegar
The Keck Graduate Institute of Applied Life Sciences
Tel: 909.607.8586
Nusha_Shishegar@kgi.edu

View position description
Northern District Chair (2018) Nevada District Chair (2018)
Becky SismanBecky Sisman
Immigration Advisor
UC Davis Extension
1333 Research Park Drive
Davis, CA 95618
Tel: 530.757.8819
bsisman@ucdavis.edu

View position description
Natalie BrownNatalie Brown
Director, International Student Services
Truckee Meadows Community College
7000 Dandini Blvd
Reno, NV 89512
Tel: 775.674.7904
nbrown@tmcc.edu

View position description