Region I

Region I Leadership Team

2018 Chair (Leaves Team 12/19) 2019 Chair-Elect (Leaves Team 12/20)
Elizabeth BrinElizabeth (EJ) Brin
Manager, Initiative and Programs
BC Council for International Education
Suite 603- 409 Granville St.,
Vancouver, BC V6C 1T2, Canada
Tel: 604.637.6752
ebrin@bccie.bc.ca
Michelle WaltersMichelle Walters
Regional Director of University Relations
AIFS Study Abroad
Tel: 203.399.5586
mwalters@aifs.com
2016 Past Chair (Leaves Team 12/18) Secretary (Leaves Team 12/18)
Machelle AllmanMachelle Allman
Assistant Director
International Student Services
University of Washington
459 Schmitz Hall
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: 206.221.0329
Fax: 206.543.9772
allmama@uw.edu
Gwen SanfordGwen Sandford
Program Manager
International Student Services
University of Portland
5000 N Willamette Blvd, MSC 178
Portland, OR 97203
Tel: 503.943.7367
sandford@up.edu
Treasurer (Leaves Team 12/19) Conference Co-Chair (Leaves Team 12/18)
Kristin Evans
UW Continuum College
evansk27@uw.edu
Sarah R. Reed
SEVIS and Data Compliance Manager
Office of International Services
Oregon State University
University Plaza
1600 SW Western Blvd. Suite 130
Corvallis, OR 97333
Tel: 541.737.3621
sarah.reed@oregonstate.edu
Development Representative (Leaves Team 12/18) International Education Leadership (Leaves Team 12/18)
Alex Pia
Director
International Student and Scholar Services
George Fox University
Newberg, OR 97132
Tel: 503.554.2643
apia@georgefox.edu
Lisa SmokerLisa Smoker
Director of Operations, Pathway Programs
ELS Educational Services
400 E Pine Street, Suite 100
Seattle, WA 98122
lsmoker@els.edu
360.981.9952
Education Abroad (Leaves Team 12/18) International Student and Scholar Services (Leaves Team 12/19)
Mayra VillegasMayra Villegas
Global Learning Adviser
International Programs
Washington State University
Bryan Hall 105D, PO Box 645110
Pullman, Washington 99164
mayra.villegas@wsu.edu
Joshua DavisJoshua Davis
Assistant Director
International Student & Scholar Services
Portland State University
615 SW Harrison St Rm 660
Portland, OR 97201
tel. 503-725-4050
jndavis@pdx.edu
Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship (Leaves Team 12/19) International Enrollment Management (IEM)(Leaves Team 12/19)
Kathy Gallentine
International Student Advisor- Westside Centers
Office of International Studies and Programs
Central Washington University
20000 68th Ave W
Lynnwood, WA 98036
Tel: 509-963-3879
Kathy.Gallentine@cwu.edu
Mike Turay
Graduate Admissions Evaluator
Office of Graduate Studies
Portland State University
1633 SW Park Ave, ste. 113
Portland, OR 97201
Tel: 503.725.5535
mturay@pdx.edu
Regulatory Ombudsman: Scholar Issues (Leaves Team 12/19) Regulatory Ombudsman: Student Issues (Leaves Team 12/18)
David Brandt
International Scholar Advisor
International Student & Scholar Services
Portland State University
615 SW Harrison St Rm 660
Portland, OR 97201
Tel: 503.725.8596
dbrandt@pdx.edu
Catherine Creason
Director of International Student Services
The Center for International Education
South Seattle College
6000 16th Ave SW Seattle, WA 98106
Tel: 206.934.5360
catherine.creason@seattlecolleges.edu
Two-Year/Community College Representative (Leaves Team 12/19) ESL Representative (Leaves Team 12/18)
Jackie LiJackie Li
Associate Director of International Student Advising
Green River College
Tel: 253-288-3300
jli@greenriver.edu
Rikki Pierotti
Center Director, ELS Language Centers-Seattle
400 E. Pine St., St. 100, Seattle, WA 98122
Tel: 206.623.1481
rpierotti@els.edu
Membership/Outreach Representative (Leaves Team 12/19) Advocacy Representative (Leaves Team 12/19)
Paolo DanielePaolo Daniele
International Student Advisor
Office of International Affairs
University of Oregon
5209 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
Tel: 541-346-3206
pdaniele@uoregon.edu
Sharence BunnSharece M. Bunn
International Student Advisor
International Student & Scholar Services
University of Oregon
5209 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
Tel: 541-346-5807
sharece@uoregon.edu
BC Representative (Leaves Team 12/18) Local Arrangements Chair (Leaves Team 12/18)
Raina Reddecliff
Associate Director, Campus Internationalization
The University of British Columbia, Okanagan campus
Tel: 250.807.8024
raina.reddecliff@ubc.ca
Maya ZwangMaya Zwang
Coordinator, Programs and Events
BC Council for International Education
603-409 Granville St.
Vancouver, BC, V6C 1T2
T. 1.604.637.6758
mzwang@bccie.bc.ca