Region III

Region III Team Members

Chair (01/2018 - 12/2018)
Karl Anderson, Assistant Director of International Student Recruitment
University of Arkansas
340 North Campus Drive
Gearhart Hall 213
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Tel: 479-575-3207
karl001@uark.edu

Chair-Elect (01/2018 - 12/2018)
Lauren M. Jacobsen, Assistant Director
International Student & Scholar Services
University of North Texas
Tel: 940-565-2195
lauren.jacobsen@unt.edu

Amanda BrinleePast Chair (01/2018 - 12/2018)
Amanda Brinlee, Assistant Director
Texas A&M University
Pavilion Room 110, 1226 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-1226
Tel: 979-845-1824
abrinlee@tamu.edu

Andre MartinezBusiness Manager (01/2018 - 12/2020)
Andre Martinez
Study Abroad Adviser
Trinity University
San Antonio, TX
Tel: 210-999-8892
amarti14@trinity.edu  

Registrar (01/2015 - 12/2018)
Norma Vallejo, International Admissions and Student Service Coordinator
Texas Wesleyan University
1201 Wesleyan Street
Fort Worth, TX 76105
Tel: 817-531-7542
nvallejo@txwes.edu

Blake HartDevelopment Chair (07/2017 - 12/2018)
Blake Hart, University Relations Manager
SIT Study Abroad
Brattleboro, VT
Tel: 802-258-3233
blake.hart@sit.edu

Laura SemenowCommunication Liaison (01/2018 - 12/2019)
Laura Semenow, Associate Director
Center for Global Education, The University of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK
Tel: 918-631-3226
laura-semenow@utulsa.edu 

Regulatory Ombudsperson - Student Issues (01/2018 - 12/2020)
Grace Semple-Paul
International Student Counselor
University of Houston
Houston, TX
Tel: 719-743-5065
gpsemple-paul@uh.edu  

Federico RodriguezRegulatory Ombudsperson - Scholar & Employment Issues (01/2016 - 12/2018)
Federico Rodriquez, Associate Director
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
7007 Bertner Ave, Suite 17.3466
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-794-1257
Frodrigu@mdanderson.org  

International Student & Scholar Advising Liaison (01/2018- 12/2019)
Vacant

Intensive English Programs Liaison (01/2018 - 12/2019)
Vacant

Mariette ThomasEducation Abroad Liaison (01/2017 - 12/2018)
Mariette Thomas, Associate Director of Study Abroad & International Programs
A.B. Freeman School of Business
Tulane University
7 McAlister Drive
New Orleans, LA 70118
Tel: 504865-5362
mthoma3@tulane.edu  

Shelby CearleyInternational Enrollment Management Liaison (01/2017 - 12/2018)
Shelby Cearley, Director of Graduate Admissions
Office of Graduate Admissions
Texas Tech University
Administration Room 328
Lubbock, TX 79409
Tel: 806-834-1678
shelby.l.cearley@ttu.edu  

Grant SiskTwo-Year Institutions Liaison (01/2017 - 12/2018)
Grant Sisk, Ph.D., Project Manager, Global Programming and Relations
Dallas County Community College District
1402 N. Corinth Street
Dallas, TX 75215
Tel: 214-860-5827
gsisk@dcccd.edu

Evie MyersDiversity/Minority Serving Institution Liaison (01/2017 - 12/2018)
Evie Myers, Special Advisor to the President for Internal Affairs and International Initiatives
Prairie View A&M University
P.O. Box 519, Mail Stop 1008
Alvin I. Thomas Bldg., Suite 011
Prairie View, TX 77446
Tel: 936-261-2119
emmyers@pvamu.edu

Joni BubeState Liaison – Arkansas (01/2017 - 12/2018)
Joni Bube, International Student Advisor
Lyon College
2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR 72501
Tel: 870.307.7027
joni.bube@lyon.edu

Beth NazarState Liaison - Louisiana (01/2017 - 12/2018)
Beth Nazar, Program Manager
Office of International Student and Scholars
Tulane University
6901 Willow Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
enazar@tulane.edu

Colin LargeState Liaison - Oklahoma (01/2017 - 12/2018)
Colin Large, Program Coordinator
The University of Tulsa
800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74112
Tel: 918-631-3254
colin-large@utulsa.edu

Courtney BaumanState Liaison - North Texas (01/2018 - 12/2019)
Courtney Bauman
Assistant Director, Study Abroad
University of Texas Arlington
Arlington, TX
Tel: 817-272-1120
cbauman@uta.edu

Jane ThieleState Liaison - South Texas (01/2017 - 12/2018)
Jane Thiele, Senior Institutional Relations Representative - Midwest & Southeast
University of Oregon
Tel: 713-373-1482
 thiele@uoregon.edu

Sue MarlayTraining Coordinator (01/2018 - 12/2019)
Sue Marlay, Retired
Arkansas State University
Jonesboro, AR
Tel: 870-972-0643 
smarlay@astate.edu

Laura MoixConference Planner (01/2018 - 12/2018)
Laura Moix, Assistant Director of Graduate Fellowships and Student Support
Graduate School and International Education
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 
Tel: 479-575-5582
lmoix@uark.edu

Conference Planner Apprentice (01/2018 - 12/2018)
Liz Cosgrove, Center Director
ELS Language Centers - Dallas
Tel: 972-234-4611 
lcosgrove@els.edu

Jennifer FlanneryAcademy Coach (09/2016 - 12/2018)
Jennifer Flannery, Business Development
Terra Dotta, LLC
Based in Denver, CO
Tel: 303-249-5864
Jennifer.flannery@terradotta.com