Region IV team

NAFSA Region IV is one of NAFSA's 11 geographic regions. Each region is governed by an elected chair and a team of representatives from the various NAFSA professional sections and educator groups.

Interested in joining the NAFSA Region IV Team? View job descriptions for all NAFSA Region IV team positions.

Contact a regional team member based on their position responsibilities. Contact information can be found on the NAFSA member directory.

Contact Us

Greg Wymer

South Dakota State University
Chair, Region IV

Libby Claerbout

Libby Claerbout
Minot State University
Treasurer, Region IV
Libby Claerbout (MA international communication) is the director of international programs at Minot State University in Minot, North Dakota. Libby is responsible for the development of support services and institutional systems for international students, study abroad, faculty-led study abroad...

Jessica Hylton

Jessica Hylton
Saint Louis College of Pharmacy
Communications Coordinator, Region IV

Ken Nesbett

Ken Nesbett
Kirkwood Community College
Conference Planner, Region IV

Sara Johnson

Sara Johnson
North Dakota State University
Student Regulatory Ombudsperson, Region IV

Lauren Sellers

Lauren Sellers
University of Missouri
Scholar Regulatory Ombudsperson, Region IV

Erika Lees

Northwest Missouri State University
Public Policy Representative, Region IV

Virginia Guneyli

St. Charles Community College
Community & Two-Year Colleges Representative, Region IV

Thomas Merlot

Missouri Valley College
ISSS Representative, Region IV

Taylor Nicole Kinde

Taylor Kinde
University of Central Missouri
Member, Leadership Development Committee (LDC); IEL Representative, Region IV

Karla McCollum

Karla McCollum
Iowa Representative, Region IV
Karla Weilbrenner McCollum is the director of international affairs at Indian Hills Community College. She holds a BA in business administration from Central Methodist University in Fayette, MO and an MBA from Western Governors University. Karla was previously the director of domestic and...

Hannah Olevson

Academic Programs International (API)
Minnesota Representative, Region IV

Amy Senger

Amy Senger
University of North Dakota
North Dakota State Representative, Region IV

Eric Leise

Black Hills State University
South Dakota State Representative, Region IV